How To Watch Today's Ubisoft Forward Event: Start Time And What To Expect

The September edition of Ubisoft Forward will stream live today, bringing with it new details on some key upcoming games Ubisoft is working on for 2020 and beyond. The star of the Ubisoft Forward event looks to be Immortals: Fenyx Rising, the rebranded and apparently heavily revised project formerly called Gods & Monsters. But the studio has promised much more to come in this presentation, along with a few surprises in store. Here’s how to watch it.

Ubisoft Forward Start Time

The Ubisoft Forward event begins on Thursday, September 10 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET. The start time and event date varies by timezone. Find yours below:

  • 9/10 at 12 PM PT
  • 9/10 at 2 PM CT
  • 9/10 at 3 PM ET
  • 9/10 at 8 PM BST (UK)
  • 9/10 at 9 PM CEST (EU)
  • 9/11 at 5 AM AEST (AU)

How To Watch The Ubisoft Forward Stream

The reveal event will be streamed on Ubisoft’s YouTube site, and GameSpot will be streaming it through our own channel as well. You can note the time and come back right here to watch it live.

https://www.youtube-nocookie.com/embed/kwgtlx_7wak

What To Expect From The September Ubisoft Forward

Ubisoft’s own announcement trailer for this Ubisoft Forward presentation detailed at least some of the lineup we’ll see. It specifically mentioned the upcoming Watch Dogs Legion and Immortals, as well as update announcements for its live-service games Rainbow Six Siege and Hyper Scape. Ubisoft also mentioned surprises in store for the stream. One of those surprises may have been spoiled early, as the Russian Uplay store briefly showed a remake of 2003’s Prince of Persia.

Tuning in to the presentation will also unlock some in-game rewards for For Honor, Hyper Scape, R6 Siege, and Watch Dogs Legion.

Though Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is not announced as part of the presentation, it did get a recent announcement. The release date for the game shifted slightly to match the recently announced release date of the Xbox Series S and Series X. Ubisoft has also started hosting a Forward game sale in advance of the Ubisoft Forward presentation.


GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Source: Read Full Article