Xbox Series X Games Showcase slated for July 23

Microsoft will reveal new details about the Xbox Series X and its lineup of next-generation games on July 23, the company announced on Monday. Microsoft didn’t offer any additional clues about what to expect, but we know from previous announcements that July’s Xbox Game Showcase will focus on first-party games from Xbox Game Studios.

That likely means a more in-depth look at Halo Infinite, the next game from 343 Industries that was first announced in 2018 at E3, and was recently teased by Microsoft. Halo Infinite, an Xbox Series X launch title, is said to be a “spiritual reboot” for the venerable Halo franchise.

Xbox Game Studios comprises 15 studios. We know what some of those Microsoft-owned studios are working on, including Rare’s Everwild and Ninja Theory’s Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2, but much of the Xbox Series X first-party slate is still under wraps.

Microsoft’s Xbox Games Showcase will be broadcast on Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter on Thursday, July 23 at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT. The event will be preceded by a Summer Gamefest pre-show hosted by Geoff Keighley at 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT.

Source: Read Full Article