Xbox next gen Microsoft showcase confirmed for 23 July

Microsoft has now provided an official time and date for its Xbox Series X showcase, with Geoff Keighley hosting a pre-show.

Following a less than stellar May showcase, Microsoft has some high expectations to meet with its July event.

Originally, all we knew was that it would focus on Microsoft’s line-up of first party games, such as Halo Infinite, for the Xbox Series X and Xbox One, but now we have been given an exact date.

According to the official Twitter account, the Xbox Game Showcase, as it’s called, will take place on Thursday, 23 July at 5pm BST/9am PT/12pm EDT.

In terms of what we can expect to see shown, Microsoft is still keeping its cards close to its chest, but we can make some safe assumptions.

Aside from the confirmed Halo Infinite, we can probably expect to see new footage for Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 and the likes of Gears Of War and Forza are bound to feature in some capacity.

Some fans have big expectations for new game announcements, however, as there have been rumours circulating that Microsoft is bringing back some old franchises, namely Fable and Perfect Dark.

There are also suspicions that Microsoft will lift the lid on its all-but-officially confirmed other Xbox consoles, like the Lockhart, which is believed to be a less powerful but cheaper version of the Xbox Series X.

The Xbox Series X is scheduled to launch this year in time for Christmas.

https://youtube.com/watch?v=9AyZTvHeIy0%3Fversion%3D3%26rel%3D1%26fs%3D1%26autohide%3D2%26showsearch%3D0%26showinfo%3D1%26iv_load_policy%3D1%26wmode%3Dtransparent

Email [email protected], leave a comment below, and follow us on Twitter.

Follow Metro Gaming on Twitter and email us at [email protected]

For more stories like this, check our Gaming page.

Source: Read Full Article