Watch Today’s Nintendo Direct Here

Here’s how to end 530 days of hurt and watch the 50-minute Nintendo Direct airing later today.

It has been almost a year and a half since Nintendo’s last proper Direct. The pandemic has halted and stalled a lot of things, and Nintendo has not been unaffected. However, the wait is almost over. A Nintendo Direct 50 minutes in length will air later today (February 17, 2021) and chances are we will be seeing a lot of big reveals and announcements. You can watch the Direct live on Nintendo’s YouTube page, or check it out in the embed below.

The Direct will kick off at 5 pm ET. Information on when it will begin in other parts of the world can be found below.

  • 5 pm ET
  • 2 pm PT
  • 4 pm CT
  • 10 pm GMT
  • 11 pm CET
  • 7 am JST (February 18, 2021)
  • 9 am ACT (February 18, 2021)

Nintendo has revealed very little about what to expect from today’s Direct. The short and sweet announcement mentions only one game by name, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. That likely means a new fighter will be added to the game’s ever-expanding roster, something that always sends fans of the franchise into a frenzy. Perhaps Crash Bandicoot will finally join the fight, or maybe a new Pokemon will be added to the game.

Both Crash and Pokemon are celebrating their 25th anniversaries this year, hence the belief that both might feature heavily in today’s Direct. Pokemon, in particular, is expected to make an appearance, even if it isn’t a part of the Smash announcement. Perhaps the fabled Diamond and Pearl remakes will finally be confirmed. However, with a big event taking place on Pokemon Day just ten days from now, it’s likely any big announcements are being saved.

Other than the Smash Ultimate name drop, Nintendo promised news on upcoming titles in 2021. The Legend of Zelda is also celebrating a big birthday this year. This week, in fact. It has been 35 years since the very first game in the franchise was released. Zelda fans will be hoping to see a remaster bundle similar to last year’s Super Mario 3D All-Stars. Or, better still, a trailer for Breath of the Wild 2.

NEXT: YouTuber Builds 10-Foot Tall, Fully-Functioning PS5

  • Game News
  • Pokemon
  • Nintendo
  • Crash Bandicoot
  • Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
  • Nintendo Direct
  • Legend Of Zelda

Josh has been gaming for as long as he can remember. That love began with a mild childhood addiction to the Sega Genesis, or Mega Drive since he lives in the UK. Back then, Sonic 2 quickly became his favorite game and as you might have guessed from his picture, the franchise has remained close to his heart ever since. Nowadays, he splits his time between his PS4 and his Switch and spends far too much time playing Fortnite. If you’re a fan of gaming, wrestling, and soccer, give him a follow on Twitter @BristolBeadz.

Source: Read Full Article