COD Black Ops Cold War Beta: Dates, Times, And Details

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War’s beta is just around the corner, following hot on the heels of last month’s PlayStation exclusive alpha. PS4 owners will gain access before their PC and Xbox counterparts but, after a bit of timed exclusivity, everyone can join in on the action. Here’s what you need to know about Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and its upcoming beta.

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Beta Times

PlayStation 4 owners get first dibs on the beta. Pre-ordering the game will get you early access, while anyone who hasn’t yet purchased Black Ops Cold War can join in a few days later.

Black Ops Cold War PlayStation Exclusive Beta

  • Thursday, October 8 – Friday, October 9 (Early Access)
  • Saturday, October 10 – Monday, October 12 (Open Access)

After the PlayStation exclusive beta has passed, Black Ops Cold War will hold another beta – opening the doors to Xbox One and PC players:

Black Ops Cold War Beta (All Platforms)

  • Thursday, October 15 – Friday, October 16 (Xbox + PC Early Access, PS4 Open Access)
  • Saturday, October 17 – Monday, October 19 (Open Access For All Platforms)

On each of the above dates, Black Ops Cold War beta access will begin at the following times:

  • East Coast (EDT): 1pm
  • West Coast (PDT): 10am
  • Europe (CEST): 7pm
  • UK (BST): 6pm

Call Of Duty Black Ops Cold War Beta End Times

On the final day of each beta session, Activision has confirmed that servers will be turned off at the following times:

  • East Coast (EDT): 1pm
  • West Coast (PDT): 10am
  • Europe (CEST): 7pm
  • UK (BST): 6pm

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Beta Details

To start playing as soon as the beta opens you’ll need to pre-load Black Ops Cold War onto your system. PlayStation 4 owners can begin installing the game on Tuesday, October 6. Xbox One and PC players can install the game on Tuesday, October 13. Here are the times pre-installs will become available:

  • East Coast (EDT): 11am
  • West Coast (PDT): 8am
  • Europe (CEST): 5pm
  • UK (BST): 4pm

The beta filesize will run you about 32GB – make sure you’ve cleared space ahead of the pre-installation dates.

Black Ops Cold War’s beta will be multiplayer focused, with the following content available for play:

  • VIP Escort
  • Combined Arms (12 v 12)
  • Fireteam: Dirty Bomb (40-player mode)
  • Various 6v6 modes

You can also unlock a bit of exclusive content by taking part in the beta. One is a blueprint that will carry over to the full version of Black Ops Cold War, while the other is a playable character for Call of Duty Mobile:

  • Epic SMG Weapon Blueprint Reward (Reach level 10)
  • Alder Character in Mobile (Play in the beta)

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War will release on November 13 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. It will also be available on next-gen consoles as a stand-alone purchase or as a $10 upgrade for PS4 and Xbox One owners.

READ NEXT: Nacon Shows Off Its New Black Ops Cold War Pro Controller For PS4

  • Game News
  • Call of Duty
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Jon Bitner is an Associate Editor for TheGamer. His passion for gaming started with his first console (Sega Genesis) and he hasn’t stopped playing since. His favorite titles include The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, Team Fortress 2, Rainbow Six Siege, Pokémon Sword & Shield, Old School Runescape, Skyrim, and Breath of the Wild. He can usually be found playing the latest RPG, FPS, or some obscure mobile game. Before working as Associate News Editor, Jon earned a Biology degree and worked in the Biotechnology sector — experiences that taught him how to put words together and make sentences. When not playing or writing about the gaming industry, he enjoys sleeping, eating, and staring at birds.

Source: Read Full Article