Capcom Showcase live stream start time, Resident Evil 4 Remake and Street Fighter 6 news

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

The Capcom Showcase is kicking off today, and hugely anticipated games such as Resident Evil 4 Remake and Street Fighter 6 could feature. The Capcom Showcase is taking place on Monday June 13 with a start time of 3pm pacific time, 6pm eastern and 11pm BST. If you’re in Europe the start time is 12am CEST on Tuesday June 14, and you can find out how to watch a live stream of the event below.

If you want to tune into the Capcom Showcase on YouTube you’ll have to sign in as it’s an age restricted broadcast.

The Capcom Showcase is also being broadcast on Twitch.

Speaking about the event, the Osaka-based gaming giant said: “The Capcom Showcase has got you covered on the latest news and updates for upcoming Capcom games!

“We’ll be diving deeper into details and news on previously announced titles.

“The show will run about 35 minutes; so sit back, grab a snack, and enjoy the show.”

The Resident Evil 4 Remake has already been confirmed as appearing during the Capcom Showcase, while Street Fighter 6 could also make an appearance.

Resident Evil 4 Remake was recently announced in Sony’s most recent State of Play, while Street Fighter 6 also get a big showing at that event and then at Summer Game Fest.

Both of these games are due out in 2023, with Resident Evil 4 launching on March 24 2023 and Street Fighter 6 sometime next year. If you’re an Xbox fan, the good news about Street Fighter 6 is the iconic Capcom fighting game is making a comeback to Microsoft’s consoles.

Street Fighter 5 was only available on PS4 and Steam, whereas Street Fighter 6 is heading to these platforms along with the PS5 as well as Xbox Series X and S consoles. Xbox One misses out though.

Elsewhere, rumours have also claimed that the already announced next-gen upgrades for Resident Evil 2 and 3 Remake along with Resident Evil 7 and 8 could feature at the Capcom Showcase.

While Resident Evil Village fans will surely be hoping there’s an announcement on DLC for RE8.

Source: Read Full Article