Dota Summit 12: All you need to know

Beyond the Summit is about to kick off the 12th edition of Dota Summit later today. Placed in between the StarLadder ImbaTV Minor and the ESL One Los Angles, the tournament will run from March 10th to 13th with six teams fighting for the trophy and a share of the $150,000 prize pool.

Dota Summit 12 is a third party tournament with no ties in the Dota Pro Circuit, therefore there are no DPC points awarded. The prize pool distribution is yet to be announced.

Attending teams:

Three of the teams coming to the BTS house will be in attendance at the upcoming ESL One Los Angeles Major. Fnatic, Evil Geniuses and Thunder Predator can take this tournament as a dressed rehearsal for next week’s LA Major games while for Cloud9, Team Liquid and OG.Seed this might be the perfect training ground for the next round of Major and Minor DPC  qualifiers which will commence at the end of the month.

Dota Summit 12 format and schedule:

All six teams will start in two-game series Round Robin group stage format where only the top four will advance to the playoffs. After two days of group play, the top four teams will head into a double-elimination bracket, best-of-three series playoffs with the grand finals being a best-of-five battle.

The group stage kicks off today, March 10 at 09:00 PDT/17:00 CET with Fnatic taking on Team Liquid. A total of eight series will be played on the first day of the group stage, with seven more scheduled for day two.

Where to watch:

With a few series running at the same time during the group stage, Beyond the Summit will broadcast all matches on two of their channels, and

Source: Read Full Article