BLAST VALORANT Ignition Series details – stream, teams, schedule

The BLAST VALORANT Ignition Series event is set to kick off this weekend for Europe and we’ve got all the details. The €50,000 prize pool event will feature four of the region’s top teams battling it out for the lion’s share of the purse along with another trophy in the cabinet as teams look to cement themselves as the best.

Similar to Flashpoint, BLAST is making the move from majority CS:GO to a debut into VALORANT with this event. The event is set to kick off on September 11th and run through the 13th.

The format will be double-elimination best-of-three which should give these teams ample opportunity to prove themselves against each other.

BLAST VALORANT Ignition Series team list:

  • G2 Esports
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Team Liquid
  • FunPlus Phoenix

Schedule:

Upper Bracket Semifinals – Friday, September 11:

  • FunPlus Phoenix vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas – 9:30am EST / 3:30 PM CEST
  • G2 vs Team Liquid – 1:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM CEST

Saturday, September 12:

RoundMatchPSTESTBSTCEST
Lower SemifinalTBD vs TBD6:30 AM9:30 AM2:30 PM3:30 PM
Upper Bracket FinalTBD vs TBD10:30 AM1:30 PM6:30 PM7:30 PM

Sunday, September 13:

RoundMatchPSTESTBSTCEST
Lower Bracket FinalTBD vs TBD7:30 AM8:30 AM1:30 PM2:30 PM
Grand FinalTBD vs TBD9:30 AM12:30 PM5:30 PM6:30 PM

Broadcast talent:

Image

Want to discuss this or other news with the author of this article? Talk to him live on stream here:

Source: Read Full Article